Log in

Award Criteria

George B. Sunderland Award (Practitioner of the year)

The George B. Sunderland Practitioner of the Year Awards is a lifetime achievement award.  It recognizes the significant t contributions by an outstanding practitioner whose exceptional dedication and enthusiasm for crime prevention has provided a positive impact on the quality of life for others. 

Business of the Year

To annually recognize the outstanding crime prevention programs of a profit-making business who have made the most significant contribution to the prevention of crime for their organizations or for their community.

Crime Prevention Unit of the Year Award

To annually recognize an outstanding crime prevention unit that has made significant contributions to the crime prevention profession.  This category includes all police initiated programs-projects.

Community Based Program of the Year

This award recognizes the outstanding non-police community based crime prevention program project (service schools, PTA, schools, non-profits) which enhanced crime prevention initiatives at the local, state-province or national level. 

Media person of the Year Award

This award recognizes media producers for their efforts in promoting crime prevention in their community, through effective and innovative use of the media. 

Volunteer of the Year

To annually recognize the outstanding contributions made by crime prevention volunteers whose exceptional dedication and commitment to crime prevention has enhanced crime prevention initiatives at local, state-province, and national levels.


Category I (population over 100,000)
Category 2 (population under 100,000)

Copyright 2022 - International Society of Crime Prevention Practitioners - All Rights Reserved               

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software